

(Affiliated to AIBOC) Central Office: SIBOA Centre, Mission Quarters, Thrissur-1 Zonal Office: 1st Floor, Sunpaul Dezira Blueberry, Infopark Expressway, Kakkanad, Ernakulam Website: www.siboa.in, Mob: 9387100334



CIRCULAR No. 01 /2024-27 (TO MEMBERS ONLY) 23/07/2024

Dear Comrades,

54th National Conference at Puthur, Thrissur – 14.07.2024

54th National Conference of the South Indian Bank Officers' Association was held at the "Vaikattil Puzhayoram" International Convention Centre, Puthur, Thrissur on 14.07.2024. The Conference witnessed a large number of participants of more than 800 members, including lady comrades from various parts of the country.



Much before the inaugural function, members assembled at the ground of the conference venue to witness the flag hoisting ceremony. The SIBOA flag was hoisted by its President, Com. Anoop Puthran amidst slogan shouting.

By 10.30 am, the inaugural function was started with a melodious prayer by lady comrade Dona Mariya, followed by mesmerizing musical performance by Amal & Team.

The Conference was formally inaugurated by Dr. V.K. Vijayakumar, (Chief Investment Strategist Geojit) at 10.45 am by lighting lamps along with our MD & CEO Sri P.R. Seshadri and other dignitaries. SIBOA President, Com. Anoop Puthran presided over the meeting.



(Affiliated to AIBOC) Central Office: SIBOA Centre, Mission Quarters, Thrissur-1 Zonal Office: 1st Floor, Sunpaul Dezira Blueberry, Infopark Expressway, Kakkanad, Ernakulam Website: www.siboa.in, Mob: 9387100334





Com. Praveen R, General Secretary, welcomed all the dignitaries and delegates and other invitees assembled. In his welcome address, he briefed the activities of the Association during last one year. He thanked the MD & Management for their co-operation with the Association.

In his presidential address, Com. Anoop Puthran called upon our members to actively involved in organizational activities at all levels. He assured the Management full and whole hearted support of the Association for the growth of the South Indian Bank.



Dr V.K. Vijayakumar, in his inaugural speech, explained the economic situation in the country and the role of Banks.

Guest of Honor of the Conference was our MD & CEO, P.R Seshadri. In his address, he acknowledged the invaluable contributions made by SIBOA, in the overall growth of the Bank. He congratulated the members for their hard work in achieving the assigned targets. He asked the SIBans to make optimum use of best technology already available in our bank.



(Affiliated to AIBOC) Central Office: SIBOA Centre, Mission Quarters, Thrissur-1 Zonal Office: 1st Floor, Sunpaul Dezira Blueberry, Infopark Expressway, Kakkanad, Ernakulam Website: www.siboa.in, Mob: 9387100334





Com. Sreenath Induchoodan, State Secretary, AIBOC Kerala, in his key note address narrated various difficulties and harassments being faced by Bank Officers in their work field.



SIBOA Gold Medals and other Awards to the children of members for their outstanding performances in the field of academics were presented by our M.D. Retired members were also honored by presenting gifts and gift cheques.

Com. Anzil K.N., General Secretary, SIBEA also delivered his felicitations.

At the end of the inaugural session, Com. Alakkal Ranjith, General Convener, Organizing Committee delivered vote of thanks. The inaugural session has come to an end by 1.00 pm with national anthem. Delegates were asked to re-assemble by 2.30 pm for business session.



SOUTH INDIAN BANK OFFICERS' ASSOCIATION (Affiliated to AIBOC) Central Office: SIBOA Centre, Mission Quarters, Thrissur-1 Zonal Office: 1st Floor, Sunpaul Dezira Blueberry,

Infopark Expressway, Kakkanad, Ernakulam





After lunch, House assembled for business session at 2.30 pm. It was presided over by SIBOA President, Com. Anoop Puthran. General Secretary, Com. Praveen R presented the General Secretary's report and official resolutions, amendment to Bye-Laws/Relief Fund Rules. After detailed deliberations, house adopted General Secretary's report and passed official resolutions and amendment to Bye-Laws/Relief Fund Rules, unanimously.

Thereafter, Treasurer, Com. Rakesh Neelanchery presented Statements of Accounts for years 2023-2024, which was approved by the House.

After some glorious cultural programs, Com. Anoop Puthran, SIBOA President, announced that the present Executive Committee stands dissolved and invited SIBOA Election Committee, to the dais for declaring the election results.







Accordingly, on behalf of the Presiding Officer, Sri Ashish Thomson, Asst. Presiding Officer and other Asst. Presiding Officers, occupied the dais and declared the election results for 2024-2027 as under: -

Sr No	Name of Post	Name of Elected Persons	Branch/Office	
1	President	ANOOP PUTHRAN	Punalur	
2	Senior Vice President	JOBIMON JOSEPH	Chengannur	
3	Vice President	GIRISH B	Ayarkunnam	
4	-do-	NITHIN RAJ V C	Edavanna	
5	-do-	RAKESH NEELANCHERY	Punkunnam	
6	General Secretary	PRAVEEN R	CFM Dept.	
7	Deputy General Secretary	JIJI KR	Pattambi	
8	Joint Secretary	PRATHEESH AV	Collection & Recovery	
9	-do-	SUMESH KUMAR K	Banking Operations Group	
10	Joint Secretary (Lady)	NEETHU RAVEENDRAN	Aluva	
11	Joint Secretary (below 35 yrs.)	DELIS GEORGE	Collection &	
			Recovery	
12	Treasurer	LALU KG	Cheroor	
13	Joint Treasurer	VISAKH L.S.	Collection &	
			Recovery	
14 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS: -				
-do-		a) BIPIN BALAKRISHNAN	Mattannur	
-do-		b) JUSTIN JOSE A	Mogral	
-do-		c) PRASANTH T.R	Pathanad	
	-do-	d) HARI V	Insp & Vig Dept.	
	-do-	e) VISHNU N	RBD	
-do-		f) VINOD KRISHNAN	RO Palakkad	
		g) KALAI SELVAM N	Madurai Main	
15	Executive Committee Members (Ladies)	a) Ms. ANJU V	Chembanoda	
	-Do-	b) Ms. HELNA HOLIN J	Venkitangu	
	-Do-	c) Ms. HIMANISHA THUMPARAMBIL	RO Palakkad	
16	Executive Committee Members (Below 35 years)	I)DEEPAK LOVELICHEN	Manchirevulla	
		II) MANU M	Panangad	
		iii)SHIJO MATHEW	Elamakkara	



(Affiliated to AIBOC) Central Office: SIBOA Centre, Mission Quarters, Thrissur-1 Zonal Office: 1st Floor, Sunpaul Dezira Blueberry, Infopark Expressway, Kakkanad, Ernakulam Website: www.siboa.in, Mob: 9387100334



REGIONAL SECRETARIES:

1)	AHMEDABAD REGION	BLESSON P ABRAHAM	Ahmedabad
2)	BANGALORE REGION	NAVEEN KUMAR J	RO Bangalore
3)	CHENNAI REGION	JUDES ANTONY RAJ	Chennai Woods
			Road
4)	COIMBATORE REGION	RAGUPATHY S	Othakalmandapam
5)	DELHI REGION	AYUSH AGGARWAL	MSME-Business
			Group
6)	ERNAKULAM REGION	UNNIKRISHNAN V	Mulanthuruthy
7)`	HYDERABAD REGION	SUNDER KAMAL BODDU	MSME Business
			Group
08)	IRINJALAKUDA REGION	RISVIN SHAMSHAD	Urakam
09)	KANNUR REGION	NITHIN ANTONY	Kalpeta
10)	KOLKATA REGION	SUBHAJIT DAS	Salt Lake-Kolkata
11)	KOTTAYAM REGION	SUJIN V MOHAN	Ettumanoor
12)	KOZHIKODE REGION	JAYESH B	Chemmad-
			Tirurangadi
13)	MADURAI REGION	ARUN K.R	Madurai WEst
14)	MUMBAI REGION	NAGAPRASAD RAO	Kalyan
15)	PALAKKAD REGION	Ms RESHMY V V	Vadakkencherry
16)	THIRUVALLA REGION	BENSON MATHEW	Kuttapuzha
17)	THIRUVANANTHAPURAM	NITHIN T JACOB	Housing Loan-
			Business Group
18)	THRISSUR	SAIN P DEVASSY	Koorkencherry
19)	НО	SEBIN DOMINIC	HO CFM DEPT
20)	OTHER ERNAKULAM DEPT	VINEETH KUMAR V.T	Credit Policy Dept.
21)	IT DEPT(DTD, Rajagiri Valley)	JITHIN P VARGHESE	Digital Tech Dept
22)	BOG	SHYAM SIVADAS	BOG

After official declaration of election results, the new office bearers & Executive Committee members were invited to the dais by the Presiding Officer and accordingly, they assumed the charge for 2024-2027.



(Affiliated to AIBOC) Central Office: SIBOA Centre, Mission Quarters, Thrissur-1 Zonal Office: 1st Floor, Sunpaul Dezira Blueberry, Infopark Expressway, Kakkanad, Ernakulam Website: www.siboa.in, Mob: 9387100334





The 54th National Conference of SIBOA concluded with National Anthem was a unique and memorable one in the history of the Association. We congratulate the Organizing Committee and all other members, who made the Conference a grand success.

Comradely Yours

(Praveen R) General Secretary